Contemporary Romance

Set in Bartlett, TN, Debra’s home for 23 years, Check Out is the first book in the Bobbin Sisters Series. Check out is the story of Betsy Bobbin, a Bartlett librarian, her college-age sister Leann and Marine veteran Nash Ware.

Available in print, ebook, and audiobook

Check Out, book two in the Bobbin Sisters series is also set in Bartlett, TN, and is the story of the youngest sister, Leann Bobbin, and a wounded Barlett cop.

Available in ebook June 30, 2021.

Protecting Pippa: Special Forces Operation Alpha series

SEAL hero

Available in: print and ebook
Where to
Synopsis: If you could have great sex with a hot man who didn’t know who you were, and who you’d never see again, would you do it?

Pippa’s co-worker asks this question and convinces her to attend a costume-required Halloween party. Pippa has never done one-night stands. She doesn’t even date because she’s hiding on the other side of the country from her crazy ex-husband and hoping he never shows up to kill her. The last time she saw him, he had his hands around her neck and was squeezing tight—before she blacked out. After she came to, she knew she needed to leave their house, and him, forever. She vowed to stay away from men because they often weren’t what they seemed.
But the chance to have one memorable night while hiding behind an anonymous mask, combined with the fact she hasn’t had sex in over a year, creates a situation where she can’t stop herself from saying yes.
Tanner “Diesel” Taylor is a SEAL and one of the most responsible men on the planet. So responsible that when his mother died while he was in high school, he helped his father run the garage and supported his four siblings. When he joined the SEALS, he took on the responsibilities that went with the job and vowed he wouldn’t marry and settle down. He’s still not ready to support a wife and kids and, instead, wants to focus on the job and see the world.
Neither counts on meeting someone they won’t forget. Neither counts on having the best sex of their lives. Neither counts on making a baby.
He asks for her number, but being afraid he’ll turn out to be just another bad choice in men, she refuses to give it to him.
 Two years later, he finds her and his son. But he arrives on her doorstep too late. Her ex has been released from prison and is furious that she’s had another man’s child—a son that should have been his. When Tanner arrives, Pippa and his son have already been abducted by a man who just served time in prison for felonious assault and nearly beating a man to death in a bar. Now, Diesel must get them back.
Pippa, abducted by her ex, who seems even crazier than before, is terrified for herself and for her baby.
She is out of hope and doesn’t know a SEAL is coming to her rescue.

Protecting Zarifah: Special Forces Operation Alpha

SEAL hero and a belly dancer heroine

Available in: print and ebook
Where to
Synopsis: Navy SEAL Antonius (Tony) “Cutter” Cuttino is an Italian American male who has a thing for dancers. He loves their grace and athleticism. He’s been dating strippers, but his grandmother keeps asking when he will marry and give her grandbabies. When he attends a belly dance show and sees Zarifah he is smitten. 
“Zarifah” is an American belly dancer, who as child gymnast Edith Smith, was training for the Olympics before her coaches dashed water on her dream. Her dance style is a unique blend of graceful dance and athleticism. Moments after her fiancé puts an engagement ring on her finger, he changes, demanding she stop dancing in public. She breaks the engagement, but he refuses to accept the ring or the breakup. When he hits her, the police arrest him. She never wants to see him again.

She signs up for the first Shimmy Mob event, a belly dance event held on international belly dance day all around the world, which raises awareness and money for local domestic abuse shelters. Like many women, she never thought she would be a victim of domestic violence. Now she wants to help other women and she takes part, with her troupe, in the Shimmy Mob event.

Cutter and Zarifah start dating. She might be the woman of his dreams, the one he will take home to meet his grandmother. 

Her ex-fiancé decides if he cannot have her, no one will. The troupe has just finished their Shimmy Mob performance when the live shooter fires. He has no idea a Navy SEAL is there to protect Zarifa.

Aboard the Wishing Star: Marine vet hero and bank teller heroine fall in love on a cruise ship

Available in print, ebook, and audiobook